FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Reviews pulled from Facebook.  our page in Facebook were running to issues with random post.   We copied what was posted on the community page and posted Below


Stephanie Tapia
Jess is amazing!! We worked with her last year for our maternity photos and the pictures turned out so beautiful! It was an easy decision to go with them again for our first professional family photos exactly one year later! She did not disappoint! She greeted us like family and the pictures were outstanding! Without a doubt, best photographers on the island!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Erin Harrison
Absolutely can't wait to see our maternity pictures from Alvarado Photography! Jess was amazing to work with and we can't wait to see the final results :)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Jennet Reyes
My family and I decided to take family photos during our vacation in Hawaii. After extended research we found Alvarado Photography and decided to go with them based on their many positive feedback. I have 3 kids, and Jess was very patient w...ith us. She was very down to earth and was easy to work with. We just got the proofs to our photos and they turned out spectacular! We only had an hour to shoot and in that time frame Jess was able to capture some unbelievable shots! I love them all! I am so glad we chose Alvarado Photography for our first family photo session
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Angela Treend
We were in Hawaii on a family vacation in June to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, and we wanted to find a photographer who could take photos to celebrate the occasion. We found Alvarado Photograhy online and we are so happy we ch...ose them for our photos! From the very beginning, Jess was quick in responding to questions via email and phone, and she was so friendly that she put our kids and us at ease on the day of the photoshoot. She suggested a hidden cove at Ko'olina that was just breathtaking, and she knew lots of different poses that felt really natural and captured our personalities and the beautiful scenery perfectly. Every photo came out stunningly beautiful!! We would definitely recommend Alvarado Photography to anyone visiting Hawaii, you will not be disappointed! We only wish she was here in California so we could book Alvarado Photography for all of our special occasions! Her work is absolutely beautiful!!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Gloria Manzanares
Jess! Thank you me and Jerry had a blast!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Dan Wilson
Excellent job on our photos! Even through the weather that came in we were able to take some awesome shots, very unique and will treasure forever. Thanks team Alvarado :)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Bayani Poland
My family and I had the pleasure of working with Alvarado Photography on a recent visit to Oahu (February 2013). We loved our experience and love our photos. From start to finish, the process of formalizing the photo session was made easy... by Jess (co-owner) from Alvarado Photography. She was prompt in our initial email correspondence, she laid out all of the steps for the contractual and deposit obligations, the synchronizing of location and time, and even went the extra mile to show us photos of our location options. As often happens in Hawaii, especially during the Spring, the weather was a bit rainy and temperamental Sure enough, Jess called me the day before our shoot, with recommendations on various alternate locations with dry weather. She provided the driving directions, meeting point, and coordinates of the beach access for me. I found this to be extremely helpful because when I'm on vacation, or without access to my phone/gps, these directions are invaluable. We ended up shooting at Ko'olina. The location was a perfect backdrop for our family session. My 4 month old was a bit fussy, having just been introduced to the beach, but Jess was extremely patient. She kept shooting, and shooting, adjusting our poses and shooting some more. After seeing the photos I understand that she was able to capture the nuances of my child's moods, and her reaction to us parents, even in between the more 'posed' photos. It was these photos that I enjoyed the most, as it captured very authentic family moments. It should also be noted that Alvarado Photography shoots with a top of the line Canon 1D. Their post-processing is natural and non gimmicky. These are pros. If someone was headed to Hawaii on vacation, or planning a destination wedding, I would tell them that this is a business who is going to take care of you, who you can trust while outside of your home locale. Between their talent as photographers and the way they run their business, I have no choice but to give them the highest rating.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Jamie Chuck Ho
Jess is absolutely wonderful and was so great with our two young, restless boys! She was able to get them both engaged in the photo session while still letting them be the kids that they are by having fun on the beach. Mahalo, Jess!:)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Angie Jones Plascencia
Jess, I cannot thank you enough for bearing with us in the rain and venue switch yesterday. You were a blessing and we can't wait to see the photos.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Tiffany Liane Smith
My Fiance and I got engagement pictures from Alvarado Photography and they were so beautiful! Alvarado Photography are affordable and well worth the money for there amazing and talented pictures. My Fiance and I live in Alaska but, he was w...orking in Hawaii for a few months. It was easy to talk to Alvarado Photography from Alaska and get everything ready for the pictures when I went to Hawaii to visit because they are very organized and easy to work with. I had a lot of fun with them while taking our engagement pictures. I would most definitely recommend them to anyone who are getting engagement pictures. If they lived in Alaska I would have them do our wedding photos. Thank you for giving me the most wonderful pictures! -Tiffany and Josh

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laura Tipton likes this.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Jenn Hanawahine
Loved working with Jess! She was awesome with my twins! She got down & dirty in the sand and really took the time to get great family shots. Working with 1 11month old is hard enough let alone 2 11month olds! We loved the pictures and would recommend choosing her to do your session. You wont be disappointed!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Annie Shoberg
To celebrate our 10th anniversary, my husband and I decided to do a trash the dress photo session. I looked online for a photographer, and when I saw the butt shot (hands on each other’s butt, staring off into the horizon), I knew Jess was... “the one.” Her photos showed couples who were comfortable, relaxed, and having a great time. She helped us choose a gorgeous location on the North Shore, maintained good communication throughout the planning process, and was flexible as we suggested a few exciting photos (like the kissing in the sand, “Pearl Harbor,” shot that caused our friend to literally fell over when she saw it). The price was very reasonable, and most importantly the photos are AMAZING. We couldn’t be happier. I whole-heartedly recommend Jess for your memorable outdoor photos.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Michelle Adderley likes this.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Joygrace Aguilar Aberle
Alvarado Photography went way beyond my expectations. My family traveled to Hawaii in July 2012. The main reason for our trip was to visit friends & family and to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. I decided to hire a professional p...hotographer to take outdoor family pictures at Ko Olina because we were married there. After googling "Hawaii Photographers" I contacted Alvarado Photography. I was really impressed with your gallery and that you had experience taking pictures at Ko Olina. You were very professional and efficient throughout our communications. I love the fact that we were able to get "daylight" shots and sunset shots. They both turned out beautiful! My husband was concerned that our children (4yrs and 7yrs) would not cooperate. But you and your assistant came prepared to work with kids! You did a fabulous job getting them to smile. Their smiles were happy and genuine. We were very impress with how you kept our kids engaged. Even even keeping them occupied while we took pictures of just my husband and me. We love ALL of pictures! You made the process of taking family pictures stress free, and we recommend you to any friends and family. We will call the next time we are in Hawaii!!! ALOHA and MAHALO from Missouri!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Alexander Küster
My girlfriend and I visited Oahu recently (March 2013). Since she had birthday a few days before we traveled there, I needed to get a birthday present. I decided to surprise her with a couple photo shooting from Alvarado Photography at the ...Ko Olina lagoon. The photo shooting turned out to be the best present ever. We both love the photos and had a lot of fun during our shooting. From start to finish, Jess responded to all my e-mails really quickly and made it very easy for me to get all formalities, which are related to the shooting, done. Since the weather during this period of time is changeable on Oahu, it was very important to me that we had the possibility to reschedule the shooting during our stay. Jess stayed really flexible and called us two hours before our shooting to check if the weather was good. The shooting itself was fantastic! Everyone who has ever done a couple shooting before will know what it means to find the right pose, in order not to look like puppets on the pictures. Jess was really creative and professional in this context. She took us to different spots, helped us to find the right poses and took great authentic pictures! The overall atmosphere was so relaxed and we felt really comfortable during our shooting. Retrospective, I would love to do it again and it was definitely worth the money. I can highly recommend Alvarado photography! Thanks for the great pictures!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Linda Garcia
Jess at Alvarado Photography did an amazing job capturing my beach wedding ceremony. The pictures are beautiful and she captured every moment of the ceremony. The detail and quality of the pictures are fantastic. The photographer was worth every penny!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brenda Olivares likes this.
 
 
Efrain Vasquez He relly did they good pics. Good luck on yalls merige by the way. Like y'all need it

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Tiffany Knight
We recently used the Alvarado’s for the second time, and I just can’t say enough great things about them. We had the first shoot done when we spent a week on Oahu last year. This second time, we were fortunate enough to have spent 6 month...s on the Island for work at the University. We loved the work Jess and John did the first time, when our son was 1.5 years old, and we wanted to get our photos again to commemorate our stay when he was almost 2.5. We scheduled a shoot just before Christmas, and although they were very busy with Christmas card portraits, the found a spot on the schedule for us. Unfortunately, that morning, our son came down with a terrible stomach bug, and we had to cancel as Jess and John were in the car driving to the shoot. They were very understanding, and we rescheduled for a few weeks later, after everything slowed down. We decided to do the shoot at the same place we did the first one (Ala Moana beach), which is a perfect spot where you can get shots with Diamond Head and Waikiki in the background one direction, and the open ocean in the other direction. Jess and John were fabulous. They were cheerful and ready to shoot when we arrived, remembering details about us and our lives from our hour together over a year ago. They were great with our son (again), getting him to smile, play, and have a great time even though he started out being a bit shy. They got great candid shots, great posed shots, and I even liked some of the more ‘corny’ poses they had us do. At the end, as they had packed up the equipment, a rainbow appeared over the water, and John grabbed his camera again to get a shot of us walking towards it. A beautiful conclusion to another wonderful session with the Alvarado’s. We’ll be back on Oahu again next January, this time with the newest addition to our family--a baby girl due in March. You can be certain well be giving Jess and John a call as soon as we land to schedule another family shoot!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Kate Lloyd Martell
Jess-Thank you SO much for going way above and beyond to take our family pictures today! With 4 children it was no easy feat!! Thank you!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Erika Thomas
Jess, Just wanted to thank you for such a wonderful experience! We truly appreciate your professionalism and the ability to make us all feel comfortable. We cannot wait to see the end result, thank you again.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
So enjoying our pictures, i meant to.give 5 stars!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Sarah J Williams
Hey I sent you guys a message a little while back but not sure if you got it :( We will be back in Hawaii Nov 22nd to Dec 6th and would love to do a family session with you guys again.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Sarah Majchrowicz
Amazing photographers!! They were so attentive and did an amazing job not only the day of the wedding but with the final product!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Josh Tyndall
Awesome people to work with! Very friendly! Makes taking photos very easy!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Paola V. Esquivel
Jess - Thank you so much for the amazing pictures! We will never forget our 2 year anniversary especially when we have such beautiful pictures to show everyone. I am so glad we chose you as our photographer and we absolutely recommend your services to anyone interested in a photo shoot in Oahu. Ko Olina beach was the perfect place for us and you captured it beautifully!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 
 
Bonnie Dillon I can't wait to see!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Betsy Jeffries Perry
We just got our photos from our wedding back and we are so impressed by the quality of them. We knew they would be good but we had no idea how pretty Jess and John could make our little family look. We are so glad that they were recommended to us. These photos will be our window to our wedding day for years to come and we could not be happier. My new husband posted some of them on our blog if you need to see how wonderful of a job they really do. http://betsytennis.blogspot.com/2012/10/so-stinkin-awesome.html
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Jessica Parnell
My husband and I decided to get pictures taken while we were on our honeymoon in Hawaii during September of 2012. I looked at a few different Oahu photographers online and Alvarado Photography caught my eye. Not only was the photography don...e very VERY well, but I really liked the variety of the scenery in the portfolios. Every picture was beautiful and the backgrounds were so different! This told me that the photographer knew the island well and after seeing the package pricing (which is very affordable, especially looking at other photographers) we decided to contact Alvarado Photography for more information. I received a prompt response from Jess and after a few emails we decided to go with Alvarado Photography to do our pictures. She gave me great recommendations on which beaches to choose from and I really appreciated that since we had never been there before and had no clue. She also helped us out by giving us detailed directions to the beach that we would be shooting at. Payment of the deposit was easy because she sent me a paypal invoice. Once we were in Hawaii, Jess left me a message the night before our appointment. Not only was she giving me a reminder, she also included how much time we should give ourselves to get there. We chose Ko Olina beach because there were so many different landscapes in the sample pictures we looked at (Jess included photo #'s from her portfolios to give us an idea of what the different beaches looked like). We met Jess in the parkling lot and she walked us down to the most secluded beach area I saw while we were in Hawaii. It was beautiful.. We took many pictures in several different settings and it was exactly what we wanted. Jess was very personable, made us feel comfortable during all of the posing and even my husband had fun! We finally made it back home after an amazing honeymoon and I could hardly wait until I got the confirmation email for proofing. The website was easy to log into and manuever. I can't express to you how happy I was going through the proofing for the first time. The pictures turned out so well, she did such a terrific job helping us capture memories that will last with us the rest of our lives. I had a hard time narrowing the pictures down to the 40 available for the package we had chosen, they really were that good. Overall, we had a wonderful experience with Alvarado Photography. From start to finish we received exceptional service which isn't easy to come by these days. I would definately recommend Alvarado Photography if you are considering (if you aren't, you should be!) having pictures made while you are visiting the Oahu.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Marty N Heather Montgomery
Alvarado Photography is the best! We were able to go to Hawaii & from the moment I first emailed Alvarado, they were incredible professionals. They responded right away & went to great lengths to make things work for us. I had so many quest...ions & they answered them all & were so flexible! The pictures turned out great & we had such a great time taking them :) Thank you so much Jess for all your hard work! I would highly recommend Alvarado Photography to anyone that is visiting Hawaii.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Sthephany Villalpando
Amazing photographer and GORGEOUS end results. Quick and efficient communication. LOVE MY PICTURES!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Kelly Bohn
Robert and I loved working with the two of you for our wedding pictures. Thank you so much for making sure we got everything we wanted. We are both very excited to see the pictures when they are ready!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Onin Arongay
Kim & Onin Arongay When my husband (then fiance) was looking for photographers online, he stumbled upon Jess and John's website and was blown away. Their shots were so unique and beautiful , we asked for an appointment immediately. Once we... met and talked with them, we were sure we had found our photographers. Working with John and Jess was a dream. They are so accommodating and professional and always made us feel at ease. And when your planning a wedding on your own, like we were, it's so wonderful to feel so assured that your photography is in the good hands of Jess and John's solid teamwork. We're so happy with both our engagement and wedding photos, that it was a struggle to choose our favorites. Our marriage license agent gave us this advice: "whatever you spend on for your wedding, choose the best photographers you can because in the end, those are your memories." I know we did with Alvarado Photography.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Sammy Jo Stephenson
Thank you so, so, SO much John and Jess! Christian and I thoroughly enjoyed working with you. If anyone out there is searching for a photographer, I highly recommend Alvarado Photography. They photographed our wedding on Oahu in November..., and were so professional and so graceful that the experience was so easy. Planning a wedding is tough, but Jess always responded to my emails so quickly and was punctual on both occasions we met. Her and John made the day of flow, they kept to our timeline and took great portraits and candid shots. Thanks, again!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Charmaine Lund Culbert
We recently had Alvarado Photography do our family pics on Oahu. Jess and John were great, upbeat and friendly. Our photos are amazing and we luv luv them. Thank you, thank you Jess and John! Highly recommend Alvarado Photography!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Vn Byn
I love the theme song on your site. http://www.alvarado-photography.com/

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Laura Santos
Wonderful Family Photo Shoot with Alvarado Photography in Oahu. Magic Island, along with Diamond Head was in the background. Highly Recommend. Jess is a true Professional. Easy to work with and super cool too.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Chris Montana
Jess and John, Thank you so much for the wonderful memories you've given our family. Ko Olina was a beautiful spot for our family photo session and we love the pictures that you took. We can't wait to share them with our family and friends. Mahalo.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Rachel Sandau
Alvarado Photography is the BEST! They are a husband and wife who made us feel so comfortable and our pictures came out better than we could have imagined. My family and I have just moved here and have not really been able to explore the di...fferent beaches. They helped find a location close and easy for us. We have two little ones and the pictures they took for us were beyond beautiful. We would defiantly recommended them to everyone as well working with them again! Thank you guys so much!!!!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Debbi Omizo
WE LOVE ALVARADO PHOTOGRAPHY! They made us feel so comfortable. They felt like they were part of our family. They knew the exact poses to place us in that would result in the perfect photos. I will admit, I found them on the internet an...d at first I was a little worried because I only contacted them by e-mail and sent them a deposit. Through the process I found them to have the highest integrity and attention to the details that made me confident that I made the correct decision. They are thorough communicators and I knew they would be there on my wedding day. The end result is that they were very punctual, professional, caring, organized and artistic. I refer all my friends and family to them and I have no reservations in recommending Alvarado Photography for professional photographs. We plan to use them for family photos and anniversary photos in the future. Thanks John and Jess! You are the best!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
Jon Yee
We were looking for someone to take family pictures for us. A couple of coworkers suggested that we call John and Jess since they had done pictures for their family. Jess was very friendly, responsive, and organized and we were able to qu...ickly coordinate a time. When we met with John and Jess we knew immediately that we had made the right choice. They were very patient and friendly and were able to put our two little children at ease. They loved the little animals that Jess had brought. Throughout the photo shoot our kids were happy and engaged. The end result was great!!! John is a very talented photographer, the pictures looked very natural. The only problem we had was deciding which pictures to choose. We will definitely be calling them the next time we are looking for family pictures.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

Jennet R.

Millbrae, CA

11/19/2013

My family and I decided to take family photos during our vacation in Hawaii.  After extended research we found Alvarado Photography and decided to go with them based on their many positive feedback.  I have 3 kids, and Jess was very patient with us.  She was very down to earth and was easy to work with.  We just got the proofs to our photos and they turned out spectacular! We only had an hour to shoot and in that time frame Jess was able to capture some unbelievable shots!  I love them all!  I am so glad we chose Alvarado Photography for our first family photo session!

 

Angela T.

Beaumont, CA

7/12/2013

We were in Hawaii on a family vacation in June to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary, and we wanted to find a photographer who could take photos to celebrate the occasion. We found Alvarado Photograhy online and we are so happy we chose them for our photos! From the very beginning, Jess was quick in responding to questions via email and phone, and she was so friendly that she put our kids and us at ease on the day of the photoshoot. She suggested a hidden cove at Ko'olina that was just breathtaking, and she knew lots of different poses that felt really natural and captured our personalities and the beautiful scenery perfectly. Every photo came out stunningly beautiful!! We would definitely recommend Alvarado Photography to anyone visiting Hawaii, you will not be disappointed! We only wish she was here in California so we could book Alvarado Photography for all of our special occasions! Her work is absolutely beautiful!!

 

Mary S.

Soldotna, AK

6/22/2013

What a funn and wonderful time. Jess was awesome and our pictures are incredible.  Cant wait to put them up on our walls.  Thanks for helping us capture our family memories...

 

Kate B.

Stark County, OH

5/19/2013

Having recently visited Hawaii for the first time we decided we wanted to have some photos taken. We googled and made enquiries to a number of photographers, which was our only option from Australia! Jess Alvarado stood out right from the start. Her photos are stunning. There are no words to describe how beautiful they are. Communication was fantastic. Jess replied to all our emails and questions immediately. The day itself was brilliant, Jess makes you feel so at ease and comfortable. Nothing was too hard and everything we asked for was catered for. It was so much fun and definitely 1 of the highlights of our trip. We would recommend Alvarado photography to anyone. They are second to none.

 

Erica S.

Hallett Cove, Australia

4/26/2013

Choosing Jess from Alvarado Photography was just the beginning to a fun, exceptional experience. My husband, two daughters, and I visited Oahu  in March for a family vacation and decided to have a photo shoot for our Christmas photo. I decided to go with Alvarado Photography after researching online for professional photographers at an affordable price. The initial email correspondence was prompt and professional. Jess even recommend a few photo shoot locations. Our 1 hr. photo shoot took place at 8AM at Magic Island Beach. Jess made my family and I feel so comfortable during the photo shoot. Magic Island Beach offered two backgrounds, diamond head and the beach.  She incorporated a variety of shots from family photos, photos with my husband and I, photos of my daughters, jumping photos, walking along the beach, and solo photos. Jess made us laugh during the entire shoot, making the hour fly by so fast because we were having so much fun, even at 8AM! During the shoot, Jess accommodated for outfit changes and we did not feel rushed at all. As the shoot came to an end, Jess informed us that in two weeks the photos would be up online for us to see. Sure enough, our photos were up online in two week. The photos were magnificent! My family and I couldn't decide which photo to use for our Christmas photo because Jess captured so many great moments! As we looked at the photos online, we couldn't help but remember what a great experience we had with Jess. Jess is a genuine professional and it is clear that her passion is photography. Thank you, Jess!

 

Alexander K.

Florence, AL

4/17/2013

My girlfriend and I visited Oahu recently (March 2013). Since she had birthday a few days before we traveled there, I needed to get a birthday present. I decided to surprise her with a couple photo shooting from Alvarado Photography at the Ko Olina lagoon. The photo shooting turned out to be the best present ever. We both love the photos and had a lot of fun during our shooting. From start to finish, Jess responded to all my e-mails really quickly and made it very easy for me to get all formalities, which are related to the shooting, done. Since the weather during this period of time is changeable on Oahu, it was very important to me that we had the possibility to reschedule the shooting during our stay. Jess stayed really flexible and called us two hours before our shooting to check if the weather was good. The shooting itself was fantastic! Everyone who has ever done a couple shooting before will know what it means to find the right pose, in order not to look like puppets on the pictures. Jess was really creative and professional in this context. She took us to different spots, helped us to find the right poses and took great authentic pictures! The overall atmosphere was so relaxed and we felt really comfortable during our shooting. Retrospective, I would love to do it again and it was definitely worth the money. I can highly recommend Alvarado photography! Thanks for the great pictures!

 

Tiffany S.

Soldotna, AK

4/1/2013

My Fiance and I got engagement pictures from Alvarado Photography and they were so beautiful! Alvarado Photography are affordable and well worth the money for there amazing and talented pictures. My Fiance and I live in Alaska but, he was working in Hawaii for a few months. It was easy to talk to Alvarado Photography from Alaska and get everything ready for the pictures when I went to Hawaii to visit because they are very organized and easy to work with. I had a lot of fun with them while taking our engagement pictures. I would most definitely recommend them to anyone who are getting engagement pictures. If they lived in Alaska I would have them do our wedding photos. Thank you for giving me the most wonderful pictures!

 

-Tiffany and Josh

 

Anthony L.

3/19/2013

Jess was really good in making sure we had all the pictures needed for our first family photo. She remembered to bring all the extra things I didn't think about on our busy morning. It's the attention to detail and her professional work that made our photo shoot so easy. She didn't make us feel rushed in our one hour appointment. The price cannot be beat.  Support this great team before they leave!

 

bayani p.

San Francisco, CA

3/11/2013

My family and I had the pleasure of working with Alvarado Photography on a recent visit to Oahu (February 2013).  We loved our experience and love our photos.  From start to finish, the process of formalizing the photo session was made easy by Jess (co-owner) from Alvarado Photography.  She was prompt in our initial email correspondence, she laid out all of the steps for the contractual and deposit obligations, the synchronizing of location and time, and even went the extra mile to show us photos of our location options.

 

As often happens in Hawaii, especially during the Spring, the weather was a bit rainy and temperamental   Sure enough, Jess called me the day before our shoot, with recommendations on various alternate locations with dry weather.  She provided the driving directions, meeting point, and coordinates of the beach access for me.  I found this to be extremely helpful because when I'm on vacation, or without access to my phone/gps, these directions are invaluable. 

 

We ended up shooting at Ko'olina.  The location was a perfect backdrop for our family session.  My 4 month old was a bit fussy, having just been introduced to the beach, but Jess was extremely patient.  She kept shooting, and shooting, adjusting our poses and shooting some more.  After seeing the photos I understand that she was able to capture the nuances of my child's moods, and her reaction to us parents, even in between the more 'posed' photos.  It was these photos that I enjoyed the most, as it captured very authentic family moments. 

 

It should also be noted that Alvarado Photography shoots with a top of the line Canon 1D.  Their post-processing is natural and non gimmicky.  These are pros.  If someone was headed to Hawaii on vacation, or planning a destination wedding, I would tell them that this is a business who is going to take care of you, who you can trust while outside of your home locale.   Between their talent as photographers and the way they run their business, I have no choice but to give them the highest rating.

 

Jon C.

Saint Louis, MO

2/11/2013

We recently used the Alvarado's for the second time, and I just can't say enough great things about them.  We had the first shoot done when we spent a week on Oahu last year.  This second time, we were fortunate enough to have spent 6 months on the Island for work at the University.  We loved the work Jess and John did the first time, when our son was 1.5 years old, and we wanted to get our photos again to commemorate our stay when he was almost 2.5.  We scheduled a shoot just before Christmas, and although they were very busy with Christmas card portraits, the found a spot on the schedule for us.  Unfortunately, that morning, our son came down with a terrible stomach bug, and we had to cancel as Jess and John were in the car driving to the shoot.  They were very understanding, and we rescheduled for a few weeks later, after everything slowed down.

 

We decided to do the shoot at the same place we did the first one (Ala Moana beach), which is a perfect spot where you can get shots with Diamond Head and Waikiki in the background one direction, and the open ocean in the other direction.  Jess and John were fabulous.  They were cheerful and ready to shoot when we arrived, remembering details about us and our lives from our hour together over a year ago.  They were great with our son (again), getting him to smile, play, and have a great time even though he started out being a bit shy.  They got great candid shots, great posed shots, and I even liked some of the more 'corny' poses they had us do.  At the end, as they had packed up the equipment, a rainbow appeared over the water, and John grabbed his camera again to get a shot of us walking towards it.  A beautiful conclusion to another wonderful session with the Alvarado's.

 

We'll be back on Oahu again next January, this time with the newest addition to our family--a baby girl due in March.  You can be certain well be giving Jess and John a call as soon as we land to schedule another family shoot!

Jen R.

Keller, TX

2/7/2013

Jess at Alvarado Photography was amazing to work with! This was our first visit to Hawaii and we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. We couldn't have picked a better photographer to help us remember our wonderful vacation! Jess was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. I liked that she really took her time with us and asked if there were any specific shots we wanted. The pictures came out Amazing & I would highly recommend Alvarado Photography to anyone wanting photos taken in Oahu.

 

Debbi O.

Tucson, AZ

2/3/2013

WE LOVE ALVARADO PHOTOGRAPHY!  They made us feel so comfortable. They felt like they were part of our family. They knew the exact poses to place us in that would result in the perfect photos. 

 

I will admit, I found them on the internet and at first I was a little worried because I only contacted them by e-mail and sent them a deposit. Through the process I found them to have the highest integrity and attention to the details that made me confident that I made the correct decision. They are thorough communicators and I knew they would be there on my wedding day.

 

The end result is that they were very punctual, professional, caring, organized and artistic. I refer all my friends and family to them and I have no reservations in recommending Alvarado Photography for professional photographs. We plan to use them for family photos and anniversary photos in the future.

 

Thanks John and Jess!  You are the best!

 

Angela M.

Silver Spring, MD

1/25/2013

My fiance and I grew up and are from Hawaii. We both met while stationed in the Washington DC area and were a bit nervous about coordinating our engagement photo shoot from so far away but Jess made the process easy and always replied in a timely manner. Both my fiance and I are pretty shy and don't like to take pictures but Jess made the session comfortable, fun, brought out our goofy personalities in the photo shoot. We had a great time! We hope we'll be able to work with them again for our wedding next year. We definitely would recommend the Alvarados to anyone who is engaged, getting married, or just wants to do a photo shoot with family or friends.

 

Tanya S.

Honolulu, HI

12/20/2012

I highly recommend Alvarado photography to anyone who wants to create beautiful memories for themselves, with family or friends and for any occasion! I have worked with Alvarado photography for 3 photoshoots now (first: solo for my 21st birthday second: with my best friend at the beach and third: with my family for christmas cards) and I have been extremely pleased with our photos and the photo shoots every time! Jess and John are very professional, polite and they always know exactly what poses, looks and directions to give to get the pictures to turn out amazing!! Even on an overcast day at the beach with my 8 month old son and dog running around and lots of "background distraction"...we were still able to have a successful photoshoot within an hour's time. They are truly beautiful photographers and you can really tell that they are passionate about their work and they care about the people they work with. I will definitely be working with Alvarado Photography for more photo shoots again in the future.

 

Sthephany V.

San Diego, CA

12/5/2012

LOVED MY PICTURES!!! Alvarado Photography truly made my surprise engagement amazing! Jess hid while my fiance proposed and she captured every amazing moment. The end result was STUNNING! You will not be disappointed!

 

Jessica P.

Noble, OK

10/18/2012

My husband and I decided to get pictures taken while we were on our honeymoon in Hawaii during September of 2012. I looked at a few different Oahu photographers online and Alvarado Photography caught my eye. Not only was the photography done very VERY well, but I really liked the variety of the scenery in the portfolios. Every picture was beautiful and the backgrounds were so different! This told me that the photographer knew the island well and after seeing the package pricing (which is very affordable, especially looking at other photographers) we decided to contact Alvarado Photography for more information. I received a prompt response from Jess and after a few emails we decided to go with Alvarado Photography to do our pictures. She gave me great recommendations on which beaches to choose from and I really appreciated that since we had never been there before and had no clue. She also helped us out by giving us detailed directions to the beach that we would be shooting at. Payment of the deposit was easy because she sent me a paypal invoice.

Once we were in Hawaii, Jess left me a message the night before our appointment. Not only was she giving me a reminder, she also included how much time we should give ourselves to get there. We chose Ko Olina beach because there were so many different landscapes in the sample pictures we looked at (Jess included photo #'s from her portfolios to give us an idea of what the different beaches looked like). We met Jess in the parkling lot and she walked us down to the most secluded beach area I saw while we were in Hawaii. It was beautiful.. We took many pictures in several different settings and it was exactly what we wanted. Jess was very personable, made us feel comfortable during all of the posing and even my husband had fun!

We finally made it back home after an amazing honeymoon and I could hardly wait until I got the confirmation email for proofing. The website was easy to log into and manuever. I can't express to you how happy I was going through the proofing for the first time. The pictures turned out so well, she did such a terrific job helping us capture memories that will last with us the rest of our lives. I had a hard time narrowing the pictures down to the 40 available for the package we had chosen, they really were that good.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience with Alvarado Photography. From start to finish we received exceptional service which isn't easy to come by these days. I would definately recommend Alvarado Photography if you are considering (if you aren't, you should be!) having pictures made while you are visiting the Oahu.

 

Heather M.

Elgin, IL

10/17/2012

Alvarado Photography is the best! We were able to go to Hawaii & from the moment I first emailed Alvarado, they were incredible professionals. They responded right away & went to great lengths to make things work for us. I had so many questions & they answered them all & were so flexible! The pictures turned out great & we had such a great time taking them :) Thank you so much Jess for all your hard work! I would highly recommend Alvarado Photography to anyone that is visiting Hawaii.

 

Angela S.

Honolulu, HI

9/6/2012

To celebrate our 10th anniversary, my husband and I decided to do a trash the dress photo session.  I looked online for a photographer, and when I saw the butt shot (hands on each other's butt, staring off into the horizon), I knew Jess was "the one."  Her photos showed couples who were comfortable, relaxed, and having a great time.  She helped us choose a gorgeous location on the North Shore, maintained good communication throughout the planning process, and was flexible as we suggested a few exciting photos (like the kissing in the sand, "Pearl Harbor," shot that caused our friend to literally fell over when she saw it).  The price was very reasonable, and most importantly the photos are AMAZING.  We couldn't be happier.  I whole-heartedly recommend Jess for your memorable outdoor photos.

 

A W.

Dubuque, IA

8/29/2012

Alvarado Photography was the perfect choice for vacation photos on Oahu.  They were very easy to deal with setting up the appointment and gave great advice on locations.  The photos were amazing. Jess was very good with our family!  I definitely recommend them!

 

Joygrace A.

Springfield, MO

8/23/2012

Alvarado Photography went way beyond my expectations.  My family traveled to Hawaii in July 2012.  The main reason for our trip was to visit friends & family and to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary.  I decided to hire a professional photographer to take outdoor family pictures at Ko Olina because we were married there.  After googling "Hawaii Photographers" I contacted Alvarado Photography. I was really impressed with their gallery and that they had experience taking pictures at Ko Olina. 

 

Jess replied promptly to my initial e-mail.  She was very professional and efficient throughout our communications.  Jess suggested we schedule the photos from 6-7pm, but I was apprehensive. I was a concerned about the lighting at that time, but Jess reassured me that it would be alright.  She was RIGHT!  I love the fact that we were able to get "daylight" shots and sunset shots.  They both turned out beautiful! 

 

My husband was concerned that our children (4yrs and 7yrs) would not cooperate.  But Jess and her assistant came prepared to work with kids!  They did a fabulous job getting them to smile.  Their smiles were happy and genuine.  We were very impress with how they kept our kids engaged.  Her assistant even kept them occupied while we took pictures of just my husband and me.  We love ALL of pictures that Jess presented for us to choose from. 

 

They made the process of taking family pictures stress free, and we recommend them to any friends and family.  We will to call them again the next time we are in Hawaii!!!  ALOHA and MAHALO from Missouri!

•            

Ashlee L.

Fort Myers, FL

8/17/2012

Alvarado Photography is a phenomenal husband and wife team! My husband and I had a destination wedding on Oahu and I felt the photographers were the most important detail to my planning. I spent multiple evenings doing my research to find the right photographer for us. When I came across Alvarado Photography, I booked them immediately! Other than marrying my husband, I was so excited about our portraits. Jess and JohnRey did all they could to capture every moment of our special day! They are both very professional, but down to earth and easy to work with. They have shown their creative talent not just with our wedding pictures, but through all their family and couple sessions. You won't be disappointed with your pictures...I can't wait to get back for another photo shoot!

 

Christopher M.

Twinsburg, OH

8/16/2012

Working with John and Jess was the highlight of our trip to Oahu. A vacation would not be complete without some amazing photos. It's hard to get just the right shot on your own, ask people to take a picture of you, etc. so there's one easy solution to that. Hire Alvarado Photography to capture your memories. Working with Jess and John was great, from our first e-mail to our location shoot, to previewing our photos, everything was handled professionally. The package is a great value too. We've got memories that will last for years and thank John and Jess for being a part of them. Mahalo!

 

Deanna P.

Cypress, TX

8/14/2012

When my husband and I booked our 25th Anniversary trip to Oahu, Hawaii, I thought it would be great to book a professional photo shoot at sunset.  Reluctant to pick just anyone, I completed extensive online research.  There was only one photography company that stood out as being proficiently responsive, adeptly creative and very easy to book, and that was Alvarado Photography.  They presented such beautiful options and thorough examples of locations for our sunset pictures.  Jess was very friendly and precise with every detail of our session - and we had an absolute blast!  Without hesitation, I enthusiastically recommend Alvarado Photography for any special occasion, or simply to chronicle your visit to Hawaii, we are extremely delighted with our pictures!

 

Dominic C.

Laguna Niguel, CA

8/3/2012

Alvarado Photography is awesome! Our good friends visited Hawaii in 2011 and had the most beautiful family pictures taken. When we came to Hawaii this year we made it a point to get a sitting with Alvarado Photography. We had the best experience with John and Jess, who also brought along their assistants who kept our young kids entertained. They were extremely professional, friendly and super easy to work with! Our pictures are so amazing and now we can see ourselves in Hawaii every day. If you live in Hawaii or just want to capture your vacation memories we would highly recommend John and Jess. Thank you for capturing our incredible family vacation! See you next year! Da Clemente Family!

 

Mila R.

Lynnwood, WA

8/2/2012

Simply the best, very friendly and professional. Great experience! Also our first photoshoot so we were not at ease at first but they are such an amazing photographers and easy going couple, we warmed up pretty fast. :) Jess was super helpful in explaining what our picture will look like in what light setting (time of day) and what is the best locations for our desirable outcome. Loved them! :)

 

Derek T.

Anchorage, AK

7/17/2012

We chose Alvarado Photography for our destination wedding on Oahu.  From the start, they were great to work with.  Throughout the entire planning process, they were very responsive and made the planning process easy. Their price is very reasonable compared to most photographers on Oahu. Jess was able to incorporate photos we liked and ideas and helped us get the exact shots we wanted. Even as obstacles arrived prior to the wedding, they made everything we wanted work.  They even brought in an extra photographer the week before the wedding to help us get the receptions shots we wanted before we arrived at the venue. During the entire wedding and reception, they worked very hard to get every shot. We received our proofs of the wedding pictures in a timely manner and absolutely loved all the shots they took. We would use Alvarado Photography again in the future for more pictures next time we visit the Islands. Jess and John Rey were so nice and we were happy to have them be a part of our wedding day!!!!

 

Tracy S.

Honolulu, HI

7/17/2012

We were very confident in choosing Alvarado Photography and could not be happier with the overall service they provided for our wedding. We loved John and Jess! They were so professional and ALL of the pictures they took on the day of our wedding turned out beautiful. It is going to be so hard to pick our favorites! They were both early on the day of our wedding. Communication was smooth and effortless. We did not have to worry about one thing with the two of them. They did a wonderful job picking the perfect places and poses for all of our pictures. Their prices were very reasonable when compared to other photographers on island. Our friends and family were very impressed with them on the day of the wedding. They were unobtrusive and managed to get photos of all of our guests at the wedding. I have already had friends interested in their services.

 

Sephon v.

Antioch, CA

7/9/2012

We found Alvarado Photography through the internet and had John and Jess take our son's first birthday pictures. We liked their website and their prices were not over the top. Their work was amazing from the start. They took us to a spectacular location, a beautiful hidden beach we had not seen. They were professional and came very well prepared. We felt very comfortable with them and our son loved them. They were very sweet with him and made him smile easily for the pictures. We loved their ideas for pictures and the two of them work great together as a team. They obviously know what they are doing and their equipment is superb.  The pictures came out incredible; we are in love with every single one of them. We are so happy we went with them and will definitely have them do our future photo sessions in Oahu. We highly recommend them; they are professional, punctual, energetic, creative, great with kids, and amazing photographers.

 

Esther M.

Yuma, AZ

7/2/2012

Awesome!!!!! Awesome!!!! Awesome!!!!! Very professional yet we felt like we knew each other for years. Thank you for helping us make our first visit to Hawaii a memorable one. They capture the beauty of the island as well as your family. It was a very relaxed photo shoot, not rushed at all and extremely professional with a humorous personality. Loved loved loved Jess, thank you for the beautiful photos, they all captured who we are as a family. We will see you on our next visit, we'll make sure to book in advance!!

 

Gina F.

Frisco, TX

6/26/2012

This is the second time my family has used Alvarado Photography.  My son and his wife used them while stationed there in the Army.  They did such a great job that friends of the family also used them when they were in Oahu.  We were so disappointed we couldn't get in on our second visit to Oahu, but this last May I was on top of it and was able to get a date scheduled for our visit.  We love the job they did and Jess was really good at helping to distract and entertain our 4 year old.  They are great at keeping in touch and responding to emails and making you feel at ease.  If you are going to Oahu and want pictures, you should schedule a photo shoot with them.

•            

R H.

Kailua, HI

6/25/2012

We highly recommend Alvarado Photography. Jess was wonderful! We were able to schedule a family session last minute before we moved off island. She returned emails promptly, monitored the weather in case we needed to change our location, and fit us in on a time constraint. The photos came out amazing; even our 8 month old was happy and smiling.

 

Stela B.

FALLON, NV

6/25/2012

After much searching online for a good photographer, I stumbled upon Jess and John Rey s website, Alvarado Photography. I immediately fell in love with their perspective on their clients. They fully utilized the natural lighting and had fun/quirky poses in multiple locations. I quickly called to further discuss the details. The were extremely prompt in getting back to me via phone after I had left a message. The day of the session was absolutely awesome! Our chosen location was at Ko Olina at sunset. It was gorgeous! They were very professional, but fun at the same time. They were able to snap many candid moments, which happen to be some of my favorites in our set. Overall, we had a really great experience with Alvarado Photography. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer who can truly capture the moment without forcing it.

 

Kevin M.

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

6/24/2012

Jess and John Alvarado were very easy to work with. It was a challenge to find and plan a photoshoot for our family of 15 while on vacation to Oahu. But once I selected the Alvarado's they were extremely easy to work with. Jess was very patient and prompt answering several emails before our trip. Once on the island, they were very adaptable in moving locations at almost the last minute due to weather. They were very knowledgeable of Oahu locations and natural lighting for optimal results. Our photo shoot was fast, easy and fun and we couldn't have asked for a better location. We owe the results entirely to the Alvarado's expertise and creativity.

 

We recommend them highly for your family photography!!

 

Alyse M.

Honolulu, HI

6/18/2012

We chose Alvarado Photography for our wedding photos and are happy with our decision. The photos look great, and the overall experience with John, Jess and their assistant Anthony was very pleasant. They were very friendly and concerned with making sure that we got exactly what we wanted. Anthony took photos with the groomsmen prior to the ceremony, and he did a great job of capturing both candid and creative shots. John and Jess did a great job managing the time with the tight schedule that we gave them to work with. Our wedding package included an engagement photo shoot, and Alvarado went beyond our expectations with both the shoot and the photos. It was a great experience working with them and we are happy to recommend them!

 

David H.

O'Fallon, MO

6/10/2012

Alvarado Photography in a word is...INCREDIBLE!  I researched different photographers throughout Oahu, and Alvarado had the best value for our money.  They're communication was very prompt throughout the time leading up to, during and even after our session.  John and Jess helped us pick a spot with a breath-taking view for our family shoot and were able to relate to our children (ages 8 and 5) very well....(did I mention they even brought toys to entertain the kids while my husband and I were getting our picture taken???)  My expectations were pretty high for this "once in a lifetime" shoot, and AP's services FAR EXCEEDED them all!!  They were prepared for everything!  I would recommend them to EVERYONE and ANYONE looking for a photographer!!!

 

Emma F.

Australia

6/8/2012

We cannot speak highly enough about Alvarado Photography! They were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! My Family and I were heading to Hawaii for the first time from Australia and we wanted to capture our adventure.  Organising a photographer from several thousand miles away was a bit daunting, but Alvarado Photography made it so EASY. From the very first email I sent Jess she was an absolute delight to work with. Emails were exchanged frequently and promptly with all questions answered and many suggestions given. When we finally met Jess and her husband John at stunning Lanikai beach, a little stressed and late due to getting lost, they made us feel at ease straight away. They were absolutely fantastic with both our girls (aged 3 and 4) playing with them while taking outstanding photos. We all had a wonderful time which is shown by all the smiles captured in our photos. Even though we started shooting late they continued to shoot for longer than the scheduled hour to ensure that we got all the photos we wanted. We are absolutely thrilled with the photos that were taken and can't wait to show them off to our friends and family. We would highly recommend them to anyone. Alvarado Photography offers the best of everything - professional and friendly service; amazing high quality photos and the best prices around! Thank you so much Jess and John. We will be back and when we do we will give you a call!

 

Holly H.

Mililani, HI

6/7/2012

By far Alvarado Photography is the best on the island.Just browse threw there photo galleries an see how they make photos look amazing.Very professional ,worked me in when on a last minute call.She went over and beyond to make this a perfect photo shoot and was everything I expected and more.Thank you Alvarado Jon an Jess.

 

Marci B.

Channelview, TX

5/8/2012

How do you describe Professional but so down to earth you feel like a friend is taking your pictures? That's Alvarado! I researched many different photographers before I chose Jess and John. I was blown away by their talent that shows in the photos they take and ours did not fail to satisfy. They are the perfect team, its like they communicate with each other effortlessly. Visit Oahu and have your pictures done with them. You won't regret it and have a precious memory forever.

 

Kristin G.

Mililani, HI

5/6/2012

Alvarado Photography will create beautiful portraits for whatever you are trying to capture.  We could not be more happier with the family portraits that they took of us.  They were extremely professional and a true delight from the very beginning.  Our portraits were beautiful.  They were able to capture memories for our family while living in Hawaii that we will have for a lifetime.  I recommend Alvarado Photography to anyone!  They will not disappoint.

 

Sebryna F.

New Braunfels, TX

5/5/2012

Alvarado Photography will make your vacation the best vacation you have ever had!! The photos are wonderful and the experience is just as great! Jess was amazing with my family and even got a few smiles out of my dad! We loved working with her and have loved the finished product! I just cannot say enough good things!!

•            

Nancy S.

Fremont, CA

4/14/2012

Alvarado photography made my wedding day go easily and smoothly and their photos commemorated my special day perfectly!  They were patient and organized with getting all of my "must have" photos taken care of.  They gave great direction and so my pictures turned out great (which is hard to do since my husband and I are not photogenic at all).  They are the best deal in Hawaii: you get two photographers and they cost less than any other photographer I could find on the island!  They also stayed a little longer than planned and met with my husband and I beforehand to  scope out the wedding location, all at no extra cost.

 

david g.

Thousand Oaks, CA

4/5/2012

We had an absolute wonderful experience with Alvarado Photography. From the moment we began planning, until the photos were available for us online. Jess made sure that every detail was covered and that we felt completely comfortable. Relaxed and calm were the settings and never was there any pressure or feeling of being rushed. John and Jess were extremely professional and showed a great deal of patience (especially with 3 young boys and a 2 year old girl). We appreciate the phenomenal photo's you took of our family and without hesitation; we would highly recommend Alvarado Photography to everyone. We plan to see you again when we visit the Island next year. Mahalo!!!!!

 

JENNIFER K.

Roseville, CA

12/7/2011

My partner and I were looking for a photographer that had beautiful work that was romantic, beautiful and timeless.  Some websites we saw that were affordable were poor quality and downright cheesy!  That's why I was so excited to find Alvarado Photography!  We were having a very small ceremony but wanted beautiful pictures and Alvarado Photography offered hourly packages that met our needs perfectly.  Since we were travelling to Oahu for our ceremony we only met them the day of our ceremony but Jess was friendly and professional.  He and his lovely wife put us at ease and worked seamlessly together.  Our officiator ended up being late but Jess adapted easily to changes in plans and things were calm and easy for our special day.   When we got to see our proofs for the first time, we couldn't believe how beautiful they were!  We couldn't have been more pleased and now have the most beautiful keepsakes from our special day

 

brittany a.

Honolulu, HI

12/6/2011

We had a great experience with Alvarado Photography! We had amazing photos done on O'ahu before we moved back to the mainland. Jess and John were able to get my dog to participate and pose in some shots as well! They all came out priceless and I am so happy we have these memories of our time in Hawaii.

 

Kelli U.

Mililani, HI

11/28/2011

Great experience. I was very impressed with the way our family pictures turned out. The setting was amazing. Jess and John were able to get both my kids to cooperate and smile at the same time and I was very impressed with all the ideas they came up with for poses. Every member of my family genuinely loved the way the shoot turned out. I'll definitely use Alvarado Photography again.

 

Tina H.

La Habra, CA

11/23/2011

We had an awesome time with our photo shoot with Alvarado Photography.  I contacted Jess through email to check their availability about a month before our trip to Oahu.  I really liked the style of AP's photos on their website, as well as being able to own the rights to print our own pictures.  Jess was very prompt in answering my questions and concerns.   Also, she was very helpful in locating a photo shoot spot for us.  John and Jess were so nice and great with our three young kids.  John and Jess really make a great team.  She made sure the kids had fun during the shoot.  My youngest gets easily distracted, but she had my daughter's attention throught the shoot. We love all of the photos they took for us.  We will definately use John and Jess again on our next Hawaii trip.

 

Alicia G.

Kailua, HI

11/22/2011

We had the BEST experience with Alvarado Photography.  We looked at a million wedding photographers on Oahu but as soon as we found Alvarado we knew our search was over. Their photos speak for themselves but when we met Jess and Johnrey, we instantly knew they were the ones we wanted to be there on our special day. They are professional, fun, amazing photographers and wonderful people.  Our engagement photos were unbelievable.  All of our friends and family said they were some of the best they had ever seen.  They went above and beyond to make sure they understood what we wanted in terms of our photos and even called me the day before to check up on me and make sure I was okay before the big day. How sweet!  The day of our wedding was so amazing and Alvarado really made us feel at ease.  They also moved so quickly and kept us right on schedule.  When we got our wedding photos back I cried.  They were more beautiful than I ever expected.  Trust me, I did my research and when it comes to photography, Alvarado is the BEST on the island for amazing photos and wonderful people :)   We look forward to working with them in the future!!!

 

Carol F.

Mililani, HI

11/21/2011

We used Alvarado Photography for our family photos and are so pleased with our photographs.  I found Alvarado Photography online, and was quickly impressed with their portfolio, professionalism, and their quick response to my inquiry.  Prior to our photo shoot, I was a little apprehensive because our toddler can be a bit camera shy, and I wasn't sure what kind of photos we would end up with.  Our son was immediately comfortable with Jess and John and they were able to capture several awesome shots.  They took their time when photographing our family and let our son take breaks when he needed it without putting pressure on us to stay on schedule.  Our experience was enjoyable and we love our pictures!  We definitely recommend Alvarado Photography and look forward to using them for our future photo needs!

 

angela g.

Pearl City, HI

8/30/2011

My husband and I booked our maternity photo shoot with Alvarado Photography, and we were amazed! Jess and John Rey did an awesome job and our pictures turned out beautiful. Jess and John Rey were punctual, professional, and they catered to our every need. They incorporated our props in the most creative ways, and they also worked very well with our 2 yr old dog. If you are looking for an amazing photographer and beautiful pictures, I definitely recommend them!!

 

Comment from John Rey A. of Alvarado Photography

Business Owner

10/13/2011 goo.gl/xy6gZ - Sample photo's of the Granados's Maternity Photos on Facebook

 

Skye L.

Honolulu, HI

8/26/2011

My husband and I are about to move off island in a few months and finally found the time to get our portraits done. I've been searching for a photographer for over a year and thankfully found Jess and John. From the very beginning they have been a pleasure to work with. During the shoot they made us feel comfortable and they were open and accommodating to our ideas. Our pictures turned out BEAUTIFUL! It's amazing how they took a shoot that took place in a single location and made the pictures look like we went to 5 different locations! Jess and John have a great talent and I can only hope they're still in Hawaii when we come back. Skye & John.

 

Comment from John Rey A. of Alvarado Photography

Business Owner

10/13/2011 goo.gl/nX0jQ - Skye and John's Sneak Peak Photos on Facebook

•            

Walter T.

Waipahu, HI

8/13/2011

We had an engagement and a wedding photo session with John Rey & Jess from Alvarado Photography.  They were easy to work with, and were very open to ideas on what we wanted for our engagement and wedding session.  We were very impressed with the quality of their work   Of the many photographers my wife and I consulted with, we are happy that we hired John Rey and Jess.  They offer the most competitive prices and the quality of their work is top notch.  We would be more than happy to refer our friends and family to them if they ever need a photographer.  Thank you Alvarado Photography!

 

Comment from John Rey A. of Alvarado Photography

Business Owner

10/13/2011 goo.gl/rX7El - Walter and Andrea's Wedding Photo Sneak Peak on facebook

 

Ryan D.

Beverly Hills, CA

7/7/2011

We wanted to find an affordable photographer for our wedding photos we found alvarado photography their online portfolio was great, and we were so glad we chose them. John and Jess were very professional easy to contact, and great to work with. Our wedding pictures turned out perfect and we received them quickly.  We would definitely take pics with them again

 

thanks 

Ryan and Cecilia Dearden

 

Jennifer W.

Conway, AR

7/5/2011

We are so happy that we went with Alvarado Photography! John and Jess are professional, accommodating and very friendly. Our family photos turned out beautiful!! John and Jess took beautiful photos that gave our family a lifetime of memories!

 

Heather S.

Miami, FL

6/28/2011

We took a family vacation in June to Honolulu and wanted to do some family pictures.  When I found Alvarado Photography online I knew they would be perfect.  They responded to my e-mails and questions so quickly and I loved their work.  We did an sunset photo session at Ko Olina and are in love with every single photo that they took.  You can tell they love what they do and they really have talent.  I can't wait to print my photos and display them in my house for all our friends and family to see!

 

Lori B.

Houston, TX

6/27/2011

I also did lots of research before choosing Alvarado and am so pleased with my choice.   Since we had not been to Oahu before I was unsure of the "best" beach for our family photo session.  They were so patient and sent many suggestions along with photos they had taken at those locations.  After all that work I ended up having John & Jess meet us at our bungalow which they were more than happy to do.  John took tons of photos.  All of them great!  It made picking our favorites a very tough job.  Thanks for helping us capture our time in Paradise.

 

John T.

Omaha, NE

6/19/2011

We did lots of research before deciding on Alvarado Photography. We scheduled a photo session with Alvarado Photography while on vacation in Hawaii last month to finally take our wedding pictures on a beautiful beach.

Both John and Jess were friendly, creative, and professional. They made us feel so comfortable and it showed in our beautiful photos. My husband and I felt like we got married all over again. Your photos are wonderful!

Thank you John and Jess for creating and capturing such beautiful memories.

 

We will use you again when we come back. We also suggest everyone else use you guys over the other photographers out there....

 

Thank you,

John and Jessie Tessier

 

Paris A.

Baton Rouge, LA

5/21/2011

My extended family of seven used Alvarado Photography to have family photos taken on the beach.  John and Jess were both extremely professional.  When I asked a question prior to our shoot I was responded to in a timely manner.  John and Jess had a variety of poses for us and also took our ideas into account; the end result was beautiful photos!  They were very patient with our large group which included a 16 month old.  We will definitely use Alvarado Photography again the next time we visit Oahu.

 

April V.

Corrales, NM

5/3/2011

I can not say enough about Jess and JohnRey they MADE our wedding! We live in NM and did not now much about the island. Jess was always available to answers question, give suggestions and just be patient. she helped us find our amazing location and wonderful minister. Their photos truly capture our family and our amazing day. We could not have done it with out them and their VERY reasonable prices made our special day possible. This dynamic due is a true gift!

 

Ayla L.

Prattville, AL

3/24/2011

Amazing photographers! JohnRey and Jess Alvarado are by far the best at what they do. My friends and I had a great time during our photoshoot. They were so professional and friendly. Also, they helped out by showing us and demonstrating poses for us to do. I can't wait to return to Hawaii and have another session with them. I was so impressed with the quality of their work and would recommend them to anyone who wants their photos taken in Hawaii. I loved everything about their work!

 

Stepheny C.

Keller, TX

3/22/2011

John and Jess provided us with the most amazing photos taken in paradise.  They are really professional and helped us feel  comfortable, can't wait to bring our whole family back for more pictures.

•            

Micole O.

Mililani, HI

3/22/2011

I booked Alvarado Photography to take photos of my husband, dog and I before he left for deployment. We also had good friends visiting the island, so we added an extra hour for them as their wedding present. We did some photos of just couples and some photos all together....and they all turned out amazing!  John and Jess were wonderful to work with; they are an excellent team. John takes the photographs, while Jess works with you on poses. She also handles the business end (emails, payments, etc.) of the business. They were both very professional. We were able to view our edited pictures 13 days after our shoot.  It was hard to pick which ones because they were all so wonderful!!  I would definitely recommend them to my friends, especially since they were so military friendly.  If you want amazing photos and professionalism -  go to Alvarado Photography!

 

Robyn M.

Honolulu, HI

5/21/2010

Jess and JohnRey of Alvarado Photography prompted me to sign up and write my first Yelp review.  We had them take family pictures and they did an amazing job.  They were easy to work with from the start, from booking a reservation, to where we should meet.  During the photo shoot we could not have had a better experience.  Jess is a pro at getting people into the correct positions, and makes it all seem very fun. The two interact so well together together, making everyone feel at ease.  We had two young kids as well as my grandfather and everyone had a great time.  Even my husband, who does not enjoy taking pictures was very happy throughout and had a good time.  The whole thing seemed like a fun day at the beach, not a chore to smile through.  Then when we got the pictures back - WOW!  They are absolutely incredible.  It seems like they all could be magazine covers.  They are beautifully composed and shot.  The colors are amazing.  I think JohnRey's talent is not only his photo shooting, but also his photo editing.  He made the pictures look great, they were even more than I was hoping for - and I was hoping for a lot, believe me.

I am so happy we had our photos done with Alvarado Photography. I am completely pleased with the photos we received.  They are worth every dime, and very reasonably priced too, I might add.  I will certainly be contacting them again when we visit Hawaii, I would love to have a family photo done with them whenever we visit.  Just take a look at their website and you can see what amazing work they do.   I wholeheartedly recommend them.

 

Janice M.

Iqaluit, Canada

3/5/2010

I am suprised I am the first to post about Jess and John.  I found alvarado photos as I was going through tripadvisor to plan our hawaii vacation.   The pictures they shot were amazing! We had a lot fun and very at ease during our session. They were organized and complimented each other as a team.  It was probably one of the smartest, affordable and most memorable thing we accommplished during our trip.  I highly, highly recommend them.  Cheers